Click the link below to subscribe to the Boys' Night Out News, and we'll send notifications of upcoming gigs directly to your e-mail inbox:

Boys' Night Out News

Buy Our Music



Visit our Facebook page!


Boys' Night Out CDs

My Tennessee

My Tennessee is the latest release from C. Vaughn Leslie & Boys' Night Out. The two-song CD represents something of a departure from their usual work, but it still has the unique soul/R&B sound that has made this band a favorite for more than 27 years.

The title song, My Tennessee, was originally written by John Bean, who you may know as the star of the infamous "Whoop A**" tapes that have "gone viral" around the world. You won't hear that kind of language here, however. "My Tennessee" is a beautiful and sensitive ode to the state we love so much, given the special "Boys' Night Out" treatment, with additional lyrics by C. Vaughn Leslie. If it doesn't put tears in your eyes and a lump in your throat, then you must be from somewhere else.

The second track, Coach Pearl is the Best in the World, was written by Knoxville's own Clifford Curry, famous for such Carolina Beach Music hits as "She Shot a Hole in My Soul" and "Baby Won't You Shag With Me". This time, Clifford turns his writing and vocal talents to the exaltation of Coach Bruce Pearl, who leads the University of Tennessee Vols men's basketball team to victory on the court. Clifford sings Coach Pearl's praises and explains exactly why he is the best in the world. With the backing of the Boys' Night Out horn and rhythm sections, this song will keep you on your feet with your toes tapping!

"My Tennessee" is available now from the Disc Exchange on Chapman Highway, or you can purchase the individual tracks for downloading from the iTunes Music Store. More purchase options will be available soon.


Beach Music in my Soul

Beach Music In My Soul, is here. It's the perfect gift for the music lovers in your life!

The title song, Beach Music in My Soul, sets the theme for the CD. It was written by BNO's own keyboardist, Clint Eskew, and lead vocalist C. Vaughn Leslie, and is quickly becoming a favorite among beach music fans everywhere.

The CD also features a second original tune, Like Me, a love ballad written by Eddie Swann of Asheville, North Carolina and arranged by Clint Eskew. As one of our fans told us, "Like Me has something for everyone."

Track List

01 - Beach Music In My Soul
02 - Mustang Sally
03 - Shama Lama Ding Dong
04 - My Girl
05 - Hold On, I'm Comin'
06 - Like Me
07 - Who's Making Love
08 - Hey Baby
09 - Get Ready
10 - Georgia On My Mind
11 - Mr. Pitiful
12 - She Shot A Hole In My Soul
13 - Pick Up The Pieces
14 - Southern Belles
15 - Up On The Roof
16 - Have I Told You Lately That I Love You?
17 - Summertime Is Calling Me
18 - Soul Man 

Use this player to sample the music from Beach Music In My Soul:

Beach Music In My Soul is available now from the following: